Congratulations to the 2020 Award Winners!

The winners are in! Here are the recipients of the 2020 awards for the Society for the Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts.

Frank X. Barron Award

The Barron award honors superior research contributions to the psychology of aesthetics, creativity, and the arts by students.

The 2020 winner is Katherine Cotter, University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Daniel E. Berlyne Award

The Berlyne Award is given in recognition of outstanding research by an early career scholar (i.e., within 10 years of final degree PhD).

For 2020, we have two winners:

Rudolf Arnheim Award

The Arnheim Award is given for outstanding lifetime achievement in the psychology of aesthetics, creativity and the arts.

Our winner for 2020 is Helmut Leder, University of Vienna.

Congratulations again to the winners, and our thanks to the Division 10 awards committee—Mathias Benedek (Chair), Rick Hass, and Alex McKay—for their hard work. For the curious, a list of past award winners can be found here.

Recent Posts