Congratulations to the 2021 Award Winners!

The results are in! Here are the recipients of the 2021 awards for the Society for the Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts.

Frank X. Barron Award

The Barron award honors superior research contributions to the psychology of aesthetics, creativity, and the arts by students.

For 2021, we have two recipients:

  • Jillian Hogan
  • Wendy Ross

Daniel E. Berlyne Award

The Berlyne Award is given in recognition of outstanding research by an early career scholar (i.e., within 10 years of final degree).

For 2021, we have two recipients:

  • Yoed Kenett, Technion: Israel Institute of Technology
  • Darya Zabelina, University of Arkansas

Rudolf Arnheim Award

The Arnheim Award is given for outstanding lifetime achievement in the psychology of aesthetics, creativity and the arts.

Our winner for 2021 is Elena Grigorenko, University of Houston.

Paul Farnsworth Award

The Farnsworth Award award honors outstanding service to the division. It is named in honor of Paul Farnsworth, the first president of Division 10 (1945-1949). This is not an annual award and is given at the discretion of the Awards Committee.

Our winner for 2021 is Paul Silvia, University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Congratulations again to the winners, and our thanks to the Division 10 awards committee—Mathias Benedek (Chair), Jennifer Drake, and Alex McKay—for their hard work. For the curious, a list of past award winners can be found here.

Recent Posts