Congratulations to the 2018 Award Winners!

The winners are in! Here are the recipients of the 2018 awards for the Society for the Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts.

Frank X. Barron Award

The Barron award honors superior research contributions to the psychology of aesthetics, creativity, and the arts by students.

The 2018 winner is Christa Taylor, University of Albany.

Daniel E. Berlyne Award

The Berlyne Award is given in recognition of outstanding research by an early career scholar (i.e., within 10 years of final degree PhD).

For 2018, we have two winners:

Rudolf Arnheim Award

The Arnheim Award is given for outstanding lifetime achievement in the psychology of aesthetics, creativity and the arts.

Our winner for 2018 is Ronald Beghetto, University of Connecticut.

Paul Farnsworth Award

The Farnsworth Award award honors outstanding service to the division. It is named in honor of Paul Farnsworth, the first president of Division 10 (1945-1949). This is not an annual award and is given at the discretion of the Awards Committee.

Our winners for 2018 are Roni Reiter-Palmon and Pablo Tinio.

Congratulations again to the winners, and our thanks to the Division 10 awards committee—Mathias Benedek, Liane Gabora, and Scott Kaufman—for their hard work. For the curious, a list of past award winners can be found here.

Recent Posts